But You’ll Never Live…

“If it wasn’t for this music I don’t know how I would have fought this”

So, regretfully, I do not watch Empire. It just never came up on my radar and I don’t understand why because apparently it’s one hell of a damn good show. I came across this article from the Huffington Post because I was curious to see if and how music therapy is depicted on television. Nowadays, the act of watching a series (or twenty) is so inherent in our society, that it’s natural for them to take on and explore issues within our culture, since it’s a major way of reaching a huge audience. So far, Empire is the only show which I could find that incorporated the use of music therapy but here’s hoping that others might catch on. And needless to say, Empire is now on my watchlist.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/03/19/empire-music-therapy_n_6904356.html

I try to include a song that is important to me with each post. There are so many – I literally just have an entire playlist devoted to songs that resonate with my feelings of anxiety – but I try to pick the ones that really help, like, even by just going over the lyrics in my head. This is one of those special songs:

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

